Meet Our Council Members

WV Council for Community & Technical College Education

The West Virginia Council for Community and Technical College Education (Council) is the coordinating body responsible for administration of community and technical college education across the State of West Virginia. The Council has jurisdiction and authority over the community and technical colleges and the system as a whole, including educational programs.

Up to thirteen members serve on the Council, including gubernatorial appointees representing community and technical college service districts, and representatives of the West Virginia Workforce Investment Council, West Virginia Development Office, West Virginia AFL-CIO, Higher Education Policy Commission, and West Virginia Department of Education.

Supporting the needs of the students and colleges – while serving the workforce development needs of the state today and well into the future.

Christina Cameron


Steve Roberts

Vice Chairman

Tracy Miller


William “Bill” Baker


Robert L. Brown


Clinton Burch


Mike Graney


Traci L. Nelson


Andrew A. “Drew” Payne III